More

Gullane Golf Club

Work on the Courses

Despite the many natural advantages that nature bestowed upon the links at Gullane our green keepers are kept busy all year maintaining and improving the condition of the courses for members and visitors alike. Whereas they strive to be unobtrusive at all times, it is inevitable that occasionally their work may restrict access to part of a course. We aim to minimise the days when disruption is severe and there is a list below of the planned disruption for this year and next. We ask players to plan their golf accordingly.


Dates in 2018CourseType of Work
Monday 8th - Wednesday 10th October 2018No. 1 Light Vertidraining (Minimal surface disruption)
Monday 15th - Wednesday 17th October 2018No. 2Light Vertidraining (Minimal surface disruption)
Monday 22nd - Wednesday 24th October 2018No. 3Light Vertidraining (Minimal surface disruption)
Dates in 2019CourseType  of Work
Monday 21st - Friday 25th January 2019No. 3Annual Course Maintenance
Monday 28th January - Friday 1st February 2019No. 3Annual Course Maintenance
Tuesday 5th - Thursday 7th February 2019No. 2Annual Course Maintenance
Monday 11th - Friday 15th February 2019No. 2Annual Course Maintenance
Monday 18th - Friday 22nd Febraury 2019No. 1Annual Course Maintenance
Monday 25th February - Friday 1st March 2019No. 1Annual Course Maintenance
Tuesday 20th August 2019No. 1 

Closed (Light greens maintenance)

Minimal disruption expected however depending on the weather for a number of days after the work has been completed, the roll of the ball on the green may be affected.

Wednesday 21st August 2019No. 2

Closed (Light greens maintenance)

Minimal disruption expected however depending on the weather for a number of days after the work has been completed, the roll of the ball on the green may be affected.

Thursday 22nd August 2019No. 3

Closed (Light greens maintenance)

Minimal disruption expected however depending on the weather for a number of days after the work has been completed, the roll of the ball on the green may be affected.

Monday 7th - Wednesday 9th October 2019No. 1Light Vertidraining (Minimal surface disruption)
Monday 14th - Wednesday 16th October 2019No. 2 Light Vertidraining (Minimal surface disruption)
Monday 21st - Wednesday 23rd October 2019No. 3 Light Vertidraining (Minimal surface disruption)






Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2
CONGU® is Copyright Council of National Golf Unions.